Sparrow: A Trilogy, from Screenplay to Prose

bumper_screenplayToProse

My wife posited an interesting challenge for the coming year. Sure, I’m busy working on learning how to craft a screenplay. Sure, I’m having a great time with it – even if formatting one for WordPress is a pain. But, what if I took my screenplays – all crafted to be completed as a short films with a unifying thread – and turned them into a single narrative story?

I instantly regret saying these words: How hard could it be? But out they were and out they’d stay. I straightened up at my desk, beneath my studio’s ever-swirling disco ball and smiled at her.

Challenge accepted.

Sure, bravada is a gambit if you can’t back it up, but if intent counts for anything then let’s shake off the nerves and just have a go.

Leave a comment